Payment Cut Off Times

Payments must be submitted and authorised by the following times on a business day.

Extended cut-off time service is available.

If you are happy for your domestic payment to be processed on a later day. You will simply need to nominate a future business day for the payment to be processed (up to 90 days in advance).

You can create an international payment after the cut-off time if you are happy for it to be processed on a later day. You will simply need to nominate a future business day for the payment to be processed (up to 3 days in advance). Please note: International payments using ‘Real Time Rate’ cannot be created after the cut-off time for non efx clients.

Once your international payment is successfully authorised and processed you should allow up to 3 business days for the payment to be received by the beneficiary.



    Cut off time                            (Melbourne/Sydney time)         Extended cut off time service (Melbourne/Sydney time)
Fast Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week NA NA



  6:00pm   NA
Domestic (overnight)   6:00pm 
6:00pm - 6:30pm
Domestic (urgent)      3:50pm NA
Linked Account Transfer NAB Business Markets Loan (redraw and repayments) 7.58pm NA
All other linked accounts 6:30pm NA
Direct Credit     6:00pm 
6:00pm - 6:30pm
Payroll     6:00pm 
6:00pm - 6:30pm
Executive Payroll   6:00pm 
6:00pm - 6:30pm
Direct Debit   6:00pm 
6:00pm - 6:30pm


Currency Melbourne/Sydney Time 
Australian Dollars   3:45 PM
Bahraini Dinars   3:00 PM
Bangladesh Taka   3:00 PM
Canadian Dollars   5:00 PM
CFP Francs 11:00 AM next day
Chinese Renminbi   4:00 PM
Czech Koruna   3:00 PM
Danish Kroner   5:00 PM
Euro   5:00 PM
Fijian Dollars 11:00 AM
Hong Kong Dollars   5:00 PM
Hungarian Forint   5:00 PM
Indian Rupees   3:00 PM
Israeli Shekel   3:00 PM
Indonesian Rupiah 11:00 AM
Japanese Yen 12:00 PM
Jordanian Dinars   3:00 PM
Kenyan Shillings   5:00 PM
Kuwaiti Dinars   3:00 PM
Mexican Peso   5:00 PM
Norwegian Kroner   5:00 PM
New Zealand Dollars   1:00 PM
Omani Rial   3:00 PM
Pakistani Rupees   3:00 PM
Papua New Guinea Kina 12:00 PM
Philippine Pesos 11:00 AM
Polish Zloty   5:00 PM
Samoa Tala 10:00 AM
Saudi Arabian Riyals   3:00 PM
Singapore Dollars 12:00 PM
Solomon Islands Dollars 11:00 AM
South African Rand   5:00 PM
Sri Lankan Rupees   3:00 PM
Swedish Kronor   5:00 PM
Swiss Francs   5:00 PM
Thai Bahts 11:00 AM
United Arab Emirates Dirhams   3:00 PM
United Kingdom Pound Sterling   5:00 PM
United States Dollars   5:00 PM
Vanuatu Vatu 11:00 AM