What is the second last banking day?

On your NAB Reward Saver account, you can earn bonus interest when you make at least one deposit on or before the second last banking day of the month and no withdrawals. A banking day is any day that isn't a weekend or an Australia-wide public holiday.

The table below shows the second last banking day of the month for 2022. This is the date your NAB Reward Saver account will need to receive a deposit by to receive the bonus interest.

Calendar month Second last banking day of the month (2022)
January Friday 28th January
February Friday 25th February
March Wednesday 30th March
April Thursday 28th April
May Monday 30th May
June Wednesday 29th June
July Thursday 28th July
August Tuesday 30th August
September Thursday 29th September
October Friday 28th October
November Tuesday 29th November
December Thursday 29th December

Other account options to consider

If you would also like to open a transaction account, you can apply for one within your NAB Reward Saver application.

Contact us

Visit a NAB branch

Visit your nearest NAB branch to speak to us in person.

Important information