Countries that are sanctioned

While the NAB app, Internet Banking and NAB Connect are available in most countries around the world, there are some locations where access has been blocked due to international sanctions.

Blocking these services in these locations helps us comply with our international banking obligations. We take this requirement seriously, which is why they can’t be accessed in:

  • Iran
  • Syria
  • North Korea
  • Crimea and Sevastopol regions of Ukraine
  • Cuba.

You’ll be able to use the NAB app, Internet Banking and NAB Connect once you’ve left these locations.

Set up telephone banking

If you are travelling to one of these locations, we recommend you set up telephone banking. This will allow you to complete some banking activities over the phone, including:

  • checking your balance
  • transferring money between linked NAB accounts
  • paying a bill through BPAY®.

Need to speak to someone?

We understand that blocking services in these locations may inconvenience some of our customers. If you need to speak to someone for clarification or assistance when you travel to one of these sanctioned countries, we encourage you to contact us.

For tips on managing your banking while overseas, refer to our travel checklist page.

We're ready to help you

Talk to an expert
Call us