Easily continue from where you left off

We now allow for NAB Personal Loan applications to be saved and resumed at a later time. Here’s how:

Click resume

You can access an application you’ve saved by either clicking the Login to resume button on this page, clicking Resume in the email you’ve been sent, or search ‘resume application’ in the search bar on our website.

Login and authenticate

Resuming an application is made safe through two-factor authenticated SMS Security. Once you click resume, you'll need to login and authenticate using the six-digit code we send to your verified mobile number. If you don't have SMS Security you'll need to register. Once you save and exit an application, your data and privacy is protected by your NAB ID and NAB defence security.

Resume application

Once you start your application, you can continue to save and resume your application as often as you'd like within 30 days. What you've entered in your last session will be available for you to review. You can continue from where you left off, or go back to an earlier section of the form. If you don't submit the application within 30 days, it'll automatically expire.

Need to cancel your application?

We understand that your circumstances may change and you may need to cancel your application. You can cancel your application by:

  • clicking on the cancel link provided in your email; or
  • logging in to resume your application – just authenticate your identity and click Cancel on the application you wish to cancel.

Your application will no longer be available and we’ll stop sending you reminders to complete it. If you don’t complete or cancel your application within 30 days, it will expire and will no longer be available. You’ll need to start a new application when your saved application is cancelled or expired.

Things you should know

Who is eligible?

You can use save and resume to access your saved applications if you’re an existing NAB Personal Loan customer.

What can you expect?

When you resume your application, we’ll show you an overview of your progress. You’ll be able to see what sections you’ve completed, what’s left to complete and if any section needs to be revisited.

How does it work?

When you start an application, we'll send you an email with details on how you can return to your application. We'll save your progress as you complete each page of the application. If you'd like to leave, simply click Save and exit. When you come back you'll be able to pick up from where you've left off.

Contact us

Visit a NAB branch

Visit your nearest NAB branch to speak to us in person.

Call us

Let us help you with your personal banking needs.

Important information