Non-Executive Director


Ms Sherry has been a Director since November 2017. She is Chair of the Board's Customer Committee and a Member of the Board's People & Remuneration Committee. Ms Sherry is Co-Chair of NAB's Indigenous Advisory Group.

Ms Sherry has more than 20 years of experience in executive roles within the banking, tourism and transport industries in Australia and New Zealand, together with significant experience in government and public service. She was Chair of Carnival Australia, having previously served as CEO and as Executive Chair. Prior to joining Carnival Australia, she had 12 years’ experience with Westpac where she held executive roles including CEO, Westpac New Zealand, CEO, Bank of Melbourne and Group Executive, People & Performance.

Directorships of listed entities:

Sydney Airport (since May 2014)

Enero Group Limited (Chair since January 2020)

Ms Sherry’s other directorships and interests include UNICEF Australia (Chair), Port of Townsville (Chair), Cape York Partnership, Museum of Contemporary Art, Infrastructure Victoria, the Australia and New Zealand School of Government and Australia NZ Leadership Forum (Co-Chair).

Board of Directors